• Thank you for your support WE HAVE MOVED !!!!!!!

    Please go to www.miamipress.net

Marion Jones a Tragic End

 There is no good feeling from this story. Sometimes people like to see the successful fall, but it seems life sometimes catches up to you. We hope she bounces back and has a positive life.

Track star Marion Jones pleaded guilty Friday to lying to a federal investigator about taking banned substances.  “It is with a great amount of shame that I stand before you and tell you I have betrayed your trust,” she said outside the courthouse Friday.mj.jpg

“Making these false statements to federal agents was an incredibly stupid thing for me to do, and I am responsible fully for my actions.”

She asked for forgiveness, adding that she understood that a simple apology “might not be enough and sufficient to address the pain and the hurt I have caused you.”

“Because of my actions, I am retiring from the sport of track and field, a sport which I deeply love,” she said.

Further, Jones said the example of her “wrong choices and bad decisions” would “be used to make the lives of many people improve.”

Source: CNN 

One Response

  1. Shame on her. Despite what happened, do you still consider Marion a cheater? Vote at The Marion Jones Steroids Scandal Poll and get a $500 Visa Gift Card.

Leave a Reply

